#641 – Foiled Butterflies

Hello! Yup, I made a couple more cards!! Who could stop themselves when they get to add some pretty butterflies – and with foiling to boot!! Not me!! šŸ˜€

Happy Birthday

My first card, I used gold foil from DecoFoil. The butterflies are from Tattered Lace, which I mounted over a die cut panel, which I embossed using Altenew Sketched Lines stencil, and mounted over a white card base. The tag sentiment is from Neat and Tangled Birthday Tags die.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #177 – Tic Tac Toe (I used butterflies, add a tag, add texture)

Stempel Garten Challenge #63: Anything that Flies

Happy Little Stampers: July CAS Challenge: Birthday

For my second card, I used aluminium foil – I adhered it to some scrap card stock using double sided tape and die cut both the butterfly and the sentiment from them. The butterfly is from My Favorite Things Flutter of Butterflies and the sentiment is Paper Smooches Warm Wishes.

Warm Wishes

For the colorful background, I used Paper Trey Ink Triangles cover plate die. I die cut several colorful cardstock, then pieced them together to the pattern I found in the CAS(E) This Sketch challenge. Somehow I found that creating the pattern for the background to be easier than creating some random pattern for it – then I would have had to ensure that not too many similar pieces are together.. so tiring!! šŸ˜‰

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge #229

Happy Little Stampers: July Anything Goes with Dies Challenge

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

The Heart Desires Challenge #14

Thank you so much for stopping by! šŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “#641 – Foiled Butterflies

  1. Love your card – that background with the foil butterfly is stunning! Thanks for sharing it with us at JUGS this week!

  2. Wohu..we are in for treat ,two posts back to back !! Loved the foiled butterfly amd embossed bg interesting look .Aluminium foil ??.. looks cool with colors šŸ™‚

  3. Super cool bold design. I like the modern take on this challenge. Thank you for joining us at The Heart Desires Challenge

  4. Your card is a wonderful take on all of your chosen challenges. I love the way you arranged the die cut inlay pieces to go with the CASE This Sketch design! Fantastic card and great use of die cuts. Thanks so much for playing with us at Happy Little Stampers July Anything Goes With Dies Challenge!

  5. Your foiled butterflies look so beautiful, and the stencilled panel makes a lovely background for them too.
    Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers CAS challenge, Anita x

Leave a Reply

