#643 – Birthday Wishes

Hello! I made a bright and bold birthday card this time –

Birthday Wishes

I used Altenew Vintage Flowers for the flowers. After stamping them, I wanted to make a fuzzy mask for them, something that would not perfectly cover the image, just provide a sort of border around it for me to stamp the background stripes. To make this, I took a scrap piece of paper, and holding it above the paper, held it against the light and drew a rough outline on the paper. I then fuzzy cut it out, and placed it above the card base, to stamp those stripes.

Birthday Wishes

Here’s the list of supplies used –
Altenew Vintage Roses
My Favorite Things Bold Diagonal Stripes
Honey Bee Stamps Hooray Day
Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint 3
Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles

I am joining the following challenges with my card –

The Challenge #90

Image may contain: people sitting

Color Throwdown Challenge #451

Paru’s Card Challenge: July Challenge: Birthday

0c268-july2b172bchallenge

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

15 thoughts on “#643 – Birthday Wishes

  1. This is lovely and you did such a great job combing the challenges! Thanks for joining us as the Challenge! I always enjoy seeing your work!

  2. What a fabulous design! I love how you masked the flowers to stamp the stripes!! Great card! Thanks for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown!

  3. Gorgeous floral design…looks so beautiful on your striped background. Thank you so much for playing along with us at The Challenge.

Leave a Reply

