#646 – Mixed Media Box

Hello! No card this time.. its time for some ‘etc.’! πŸ˜‰

Mixed Media Box

I had made this mixed media box some time ago.. high time I posted about it! I used a simple cardboard box which came as a container for some mail as a base, covered it with some thick paper, applied gesso, then used all those media…

Mixed Media Box

I first used Time Holtz Lace stencil with some embossing paste, both on the top and the sides. I then started adding all my little pieces and flowers. The two main pieces (they are starting to look like drawer handles to me now!! :D) are moulded using Prima Markting Moulds Object Labels 1 and Escutcheon 2 and Prima Paper Clay. I painted these using acrylics, then adhered them using 3d Matte Gel. I then added all the flowers and the pearls and stones around it. I also added some Art Stones.

Mixed Media Box

I then used Color Bloom Spray, misting it with water, spreading it using a brush, until I was satisfied with the look. I then applied some Nuvo Mousse and some gold paint, where I wanted a things a bit shinier.

Mixed Media Box

Submitting my creation to Happy Little Stampers Mixed Media Challenge: July and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Get In Shape

SSS - Monday Challenge

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#646 – Mixed Media Box

  1. Gorgeous box Ashwini πŸ™‚ the whole design of this is absolutely STUNING!! LOVE it πŸ™‚

    Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

  2. Ohhh, this is truly beautiful! I think you have a natural talent to anything involving flowers :)… no matter what technique you use. Please let the etcs pop more often!

    • Thank you so much for your kind words, Cris!! I’ll do my best to make more! πŸ™‚ Getting more and more inspired by your artwork! πŸ™‚

  3. Oh wow! I am bowled over by this, something which I can never do even in my dreams πŸ˜‰ You have nailed it Ashwini, absolutely love it!

  4. What a fabulous recycling project, your box is stunning. Great colours, beautiful detail and amazing texture. Thank you for playing along with the July HLS Mixed Media challenge xx

Leave a Reply

