#647 – Marbled and Flowery Hello

Hello!! 🙂 I’ve been a bit busy creating things which will only be posted next month.. A little too busy to keep current posts coming, I realized. So I decided to take a break and create a card I can post about now.. its nice, after all, when I can just create something because I want to, than ‘have’ to! 🙂

Hello

I used a new stamp set in my stash, another one that I absolutely wanted as soon as I saw it – Waffle Flower Layering Marble. Now, I know that the color combination is somewhat unusual for a marble, but I thought it would look good with the card..

Hello

The flowers are from My Favorite Things Bold Blooms, and the sentiment is from Memory Box Hello die. I added a strip of triangle pattern washi tape as it matched the rest of the card so well.

Joining the Fusion challenge: Hello Cards and the My Favorite Things Color Challenge #73

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

13 thoughts on “#647 – Marbled and Flowery Hello

  1. The WF Layering Marble stamp is great for backgrounds like yours, or just for adding a little bit of wow, especially if you use it with gold… but this is just MHO :). I’ve been scrolling up and down to see how all the elements and colors in your card are THE right ones for the Fusion and MFT challenge. Great take!

  2. Interesting mix of colors Ashwini, I can relate to the marble colors, actually I have seen many! Good job with the sketch!
    Time for a catch up, I wonder how many beauties I have missed on your blog 😉

Leave a Reply

