#648 – Tasseled Birthday Card

Hello! I love it when I make a card submit it to multiple challenges, and I also love making one card for my challenge DT – Its a new challenge at both Little Tangles Challenge and Seize the Birthday Challenge!!

Little Tangles August Challenge has a new theme of ‘Birthday’. Just perfect, since Neat & Tangled is celebrating 5 years now!

2017-08 Badge.jpg

Seize the Birthday Challenge this time has the optional topping of ‘Tie One On’.

Seize The Birthday - The Toppings

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Its a wonderful co-incidence for me, that both the challenges are airing on the same day, and a treat, since I love making birthday cards!! 🙂 So, here’s my tassled, sparkly gold inspiration for you –

Happy Birthday

I used all Neat and Tangled products on this one! I first used Topography stamp to gold heat emboss the background on a cardstock panel and trimmed a bit on the sides. This, I foam mounted on the card base. I then took another piece of cardstock panel, applied Tarnished Brass and Brushed Pewter distress paints, blending the two at the center to create a beautiful gradient (I just love the look it gives! :))

Happy Birthday

Once this dried, I die cut it using Doily Tag die, another of my N&T favorite, and tied my handmade tassel (first time I made one!! :D) on it, adhering the excess in the back. I then adhered this to the card, adding the adhesive in the center only, so that the sides rose a bit, giving it a bit more 3D look. I then added the sentiments – Happy Holidays die and mix and match of the letters in Faced stamp set, to create the ‘Birthday’ word.. since I didn’t own any other stamp set from N&T which said birthday and matched the die.. Well, it worked well, so I am glad! 🙂 Finally added some sequins as embellishment.

With this card, I am joining the following challenges –

Paru’s Cardmaking Challenge: August Challenge: Anything Goes

As You See It Challenge #155: How Do You Get Your Mojo Back? (I made this card by using the challenge themes, and using for inspiration all those cards that I’ve pinned in Pinterest for inspiration… that’s my mojo! 🙂 )

Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday Challenge: Add Sparkle

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Hope you are inspired by this card, and join the fun with both the challenges! Head to the main blogs of both the challenges to get more inspiration from the DTs, and our Seize the Birthday Surprise Party Guest Lindsey!

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

32 thoughts on “#648 – Tasseled Birthday Card

  1. Two challenges for one card! That is a win in my bps! Love the colors on your tag and that intricate die cut! The tassel was a perfect choice!

  2. This is a magnificent card! I especially love the gradient you’ve achieved on that elegant tag. Beautiful handmade tassel too! It is great to have you join us at As You See It in our mojo challenge – I’m sure that your fabulous work is often an inspiration to others seeking their missing mojo!

  3. So beautiful! I can only imagine all the shimmer in real life… the tassel looks great with the other fab elements! You nailed both challenges with this beauty!

  4. Wowie!! this card is a show stopper! : ) I just love the textures you’ve achieved both with your tassel and the stamps you used! Bravo : )

    Patti

Leave a Reply

