#651 – Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Week 2

Hello and welcome to my second post as the Winnie & Walter Leading Lady!!

Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Badge

The products from the latest release are so fine, I just couldn’t stop making many many cards! And then I thought, how about thinking about making quick and easy cards. Not necessarily simple, just quick and easy. And I came up with this bunch. I guesstimate that each card could be completed within half an hour, provided you have all the supplies ready.

I did make a few cards, but I am featuring only 4 here – the selected 4! πŸ˜‰ So lets begin!

Winnie & Walter Leading Lady - Aug Week 2 - All Cards

The main focus on these cards are the elements made using the Big Balloon Cutaways and the Happy Birthday to You stamp set.

02

For my first set of cards, I wanted to add some bling and shine. So, after stamping the birthday cake, I used silver foil on the mint cake (not sure why its looking gold in the image!) and silver glitter embossing on the pink one. Since I wanted this to be quick, I just used a 2-way glue pen for the adhering the foil, and embossing pen for the embossing. I then fuzzy cut them both.

For the spotty background for the blue cake, I used Mini Scenery: Spotty, then a washi strip, and banners cut out using Essential: Lana’s Cutaways.

For the pink cake, I created a background of scripts and stars, made using the sentiments from Sentimental: Birthday and stars from Happy Dance.

Winnie & Walter Leading Lady - Aug Week 2 - Cards 3 & 4

For the second set of cards, I used the Big Balloon Cutaways with some pattern paper. Pattern paper is probably one of the easiest and quickest ways to add lots of fun and art to your card, without much work.

For the card with the big balloons, I cut the pattern paper using the two biggest balloon dies attached together, then adhered them on a scrap piece of paper which I cut using only the biggest die. Adhering them to the card then was really easy. The sentiment for this card comes from In a Word: Birthday and In Bloom: Carolina’s Florals.

For the other card, I adhered the pattern paper with some scrap card stock before die cutting. For the balloon strings, I used the leftover piece to cut a very thin strip, and adhered it to the card base directly. All the little sentiments come from Sentimental: Birthday, and are fuzzy cut (might have to spend a little time here ;)) I stamped the grey cardstock with the lines from Scenery: Stripes before adding the balloons and sentiments.

I hope you enjoyed these quick and easy cards! Leave a comment here for a chance to win the $30 gift certificate to the Winnie & Walter store. Winner will be announced at the end of this month.

Winnie & Walter #30 Gift Card

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “#651 – Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Week 2

  1. So glad you used the Big Balloon dies. I’ve been eyeing those recently so it is nice to see how you’ve used them. Really nice.

  2. These are all so fun and festive! Love the Big Balloon Cutaways and the Happy Birthday to You stamp set that you used! Great ideas!

  3. I am a big fan of patterned paper…..my craft room is full of it!!…..so I love your creative ideas for using it. Your cards are just wonderful. What a fabulous idea to use foiling and embossing on the cakes….and I esp love the scripty stamped background for the pink cake. Your balloon cards really swept me away! Love the bold and happy prints you used against the more neutral backgrounds. My favorite of today’s cards is the one with balloons and fussy cut sentiments. It is so fun…. and makes me smile all over!! πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing!!!
    ❀ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  4. These are so pretty Ashwini. I love how different they look and how you used patterned paper. I don’t use patterened paper a lot in my cards but I think its time to start πŸ™‚ thanks a ton for the inspiration
    Cheers
    Preeti

  5. All of your cards are lovely. Great use of all that patterned paper, too.
    I love the small balloons and that sweet little ribbon.

  6. Wonderful use of pps and stamps Ashwini !! I loved each of your cards..n specially the bgs created with stamps,can beat any ready made pps easily πŸ˜‰

  7. Wonderful set of cards!!! I love how you used patterned paper on your balloon cards, and how you created your backgrounds on your cake cards!

  8. What a great set of cards! I especially like the one with the pattern paper small balloons and fussy cut sentiments!

  9. Hi Ashwini! LOve, love, LOVE your birthday cards!!! Will you be at all surprised to hear me say the gray card is my favorite? Besides it being my favorite color, I adore the extra little sentiments you’ve added to the balloons… isn’t that font just beautiful?
    Fabulous leading-lady style! xx
    =]

  10. Celebration, joy and happiness infused into all of your cards! So wonderfully inspiring;new ideas for all that patterned paper I have sitting idly by! Leading Lady excellence!
    ~carol

  11. More yumminess in this post, I am loving all the cards today, indeed very much celebratory with all the confetti like feel πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

