#668 – Sending Hugs

PE: Team Pick at Tic Tac Toe!!

Tic Tac Toe - Honorable Mention

Hello! Somehow I’ve been making CAS cards lately, and been happy with the lot of them, especially since CAS comes hard for me.. I always tend to think that the card ‘needs a little more’ and so, nothing ends up CAS! 🙂 Here’s another one I just made last night –

Sending Hugs

I created the background by first stamping the ‘hugs’ using Honey Bee Stamps Hand Written Alpha, then stamped all the other images, from Honey Bee Stamps Zen Floral. Keeping this case, I heat embossed in black the flower from Ellen Hutson Mondo Peony on watercolor paper and then watercolored it using distress inks, then fussy cut it.

Sending Hugs

Before adhering the flower, I stamped the ‘sending’ part of the sentiment using Honey Bee Stamps Sentiment Builder stamp using Fossilzed Amber distress oxide ink. And that’s my card!

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

Ellen Hutson Mix it up Challenge: with Honey Bee Stamps

Ellen Hutson - Mix It Up Challenge

The Flower Challenge #12 (I used Embossing, Distress Inks, Sentiment)

296bd-flowerchallengetictactoe

f55be-tictactoe

Tic Tac Toe Challenge #15 (I used Monochrome, Yellow, Get Well)

Addicted to CAS Challenge #120: Florals

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Clean and Simple

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

21 thoughts on “#668 – Sending Hugs

  1. Pingback: TTTC015- Designer's Picks - Tic Tac Toe Challenge

  2. I’m glad you stopped short, Ashwini, because your card is beautifully CAS. I love the black line drawn flowers behind that gorgeous peony. Thanks for sharing your card with us at Addicted to CAS.

Leave a Reply

