#669 – Autumn Palette Watercolor Washes

PE: Top at Lesia Zgharda!

Lesia Zgharda - Top

Honorable Mention at CAS Mix Up Challenge!

CAS Mix Up - Honorable Mention

Hello! I made a couple of cards, with CAS and watercolor washes in mind and using an autumn color palette –

Autumn Watercolor Wash

For my first card, I went with the traditional full panel wash, after with I added a few splatters on the wet watercolor. Once it dried, I trimmed it a bit, then stamped the leaves from Simon Says Stamp Look for the Miracles. The sentiment comes from WPlus9 Happy Mail. I mounted this panel along with a black one underneath on a kraft card base using double sided tape, making it a pretty flat card.

Autumn Watercolor Wash - ThanksSubmitting this card to the following challenges –

Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: Clean and Simple

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Stempel Garten Challenge #65: Fall

For my second card, I went a bit more modern. I made the wash look more like brushstrokes, but went with the same color combination. Once this dried, I stamped the little images from Simon Says Stamp Nutty For You, along with the sentiment, from the same stamp set. I then die cut the panel using a die from My Favorite Things Blueprints 27, then mounted it on the card base.

Autumn Watercolor Wash - Autumn Wishes

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

CAS Watercolor September Challenge: Silhouette

CAS Mix Up September Challenge: Stamping + Watercolor Wash + your choice

Happy Little Stampers: September CAS Challenge: Silhouette

Lesia Zgharda: Golden Season

AAA Card Challenge #99: Autumn Colors

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

Save

35 thoughts on “#669 – Autumn Palette Watercolor Washes

  1. The Autumn colours of your watercolour wash are so vibrant and striking, Ashwini!! Beautiful!! Love the sweet silhouette images of the squirrel and leaves. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour. The challenge this month at CAS Mix Up is watercolour wash, so we’d love you to share your CAS card there too!

  2. Gorgeous card Ashwini 🙂 the bold autumn colours are fabulous and I love the CAS designs, both are absolutely stunning!! LOVE them 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

  3. Gorgeous brush stroke Fall Watercolour Wash background for your sentiment, Ashwini. I love your scalloped die cut framing and CAS design. TFS and joining us at CAS Mix Up and CAS Watercolour. Your card is perfect for both challenges:-) Hugs

  4. Hi, Ashwini! What a beautiful duet of cards! The colors are absolutely scrumptious and you made them pop even more with the black stamping! Happy Fall! …at least in your creative life :).

  5. what wonderful bright fall colors on both of your backgrounds! I think I favor the partially dripped one with the silhouette stamping – but they are both beautiful! thanks for joining us in the CAS Mix Up challenge Ashwini! Julia xx

  6. Pingback: Підсумки завдання, галереї та коментатор вересня - Lesia Zgharda

  7. What a fabulous bunch of cards and your have combined the challenges simply beautifully!
    I love those rich colours!
    I’m sorry I’m so late in commenting, but a holiday got in the way!
    Thanks so much for entering the CAS Challenge at Happy Little Stampers!
    Chrissie

Leave a Reply

