#671 – Happy For You

PE: Team Pick at Tic Tac Toe Challenge!

Tic Tac Toe - Honorable Mention

So I started to make this card keeping three things in mind – focus on sentiment, autumn colors, window.

Happy For You

I started with embossing and die cutting the hexagon window using Spellbinders Hexagon dies. I then prepared the background using distress oxide inks. Finally came the sentiment. For this I used Nuvo mousse in Lemon Sorbet, Fresh Copper and Cosmic Brown. I used finger dauber to apply these colors on a scrap piece of cardstock, then die cut it. The die comes from Winnie & Walter In A Word: Happy die set. I also die cut another piece using black cardstock and adhered it behind the other piece. The ‘for you’ comes from My Favorite Things Geometric Greenery, which I heat embossed in gold.

Happy For You

I adhered the colorful background on the card base and then mounted the window panel and the sentiment pieces on. But then, I felt that it was missing a bit of a sparkle that I wanted. So I used a bit of perfect pearls on both the sentiment and the background, just on a few spots, for a bit of sparkle. I also adhered a few sequins to embellish. And that finished my card.

I am joining the following challenges with my card –

Sovushka Slavia: CAS Marathon 2017: Stage 3 – using sentiments

Sovushka Slavia 2017 CAS Marathon

Bastel Traum Challenge #57: Tic Tac Toe Challenge (I chose Embossing, Sequins, Clean & Simple card)

Tic Tac Toe Challenge #16 (I chose Metalllic, Window, free)

AAA Card Challenge #99: Autumn Colors

6233c-252399

CAS On Friday Challenge #117: Dies

Happy Little Stampers September Anything Goes with Dies Challenge

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Lesia Zgharda: Golden Season

57818-0917

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “#671 – Happy For You

  1. So cool, Ashwini! Loving the “expanded” hexagon window, colored with oxide inks. The sentiment has a gorgeous shimmer!
    I’ve been curious about some Nuvo products, and this mousse you have used seems to have a fab effect. I may be wrong, but I think I’ve seen some project of yours where you used Viva Decor Inka Gold… if I’m not wrong, this Nuvo mousse is very similar? Thanks in advance :).

    • Don’t think I have used Inka Gold, I don’t have them!! πŸ˜€ Might have been the same mousse or paints or something else, or maybe you’ve seen it elsewhere.. But thank you for your sweet comments about this one! πŸ™‚

      • Hmm… probably have seen it somewhere else… maybe in my hands, because I have them :D. Just kidding. I’ll have to buy one Nuvo mousse and compare here in my HQ. Thanks anyway!

  2. This is a stunning card… Many thanks for sharing the products that you have used. I do not have many of them but I am very curious to look into them. It is just spectacular!

    Many thanks for sharing this amazing card with the challenge this week

  3. This is a beautiful card, Ashwini, and you’ve really done a wonderful job interpreting the Tic Tac Toe Challenge #16. I particularly like the way you embossed the hexagons, and the autumn colors you created on your sentiment with the Nuvo mouse — just gorgeous. Thank you for joining us this week at TicTacToe Challenge.com…hope to see you again soon!

  4. Pingback: TTTC016 - Designer's Picks - Tic Tac Toe Challenge

  5. Pingback: #675 – Sovushka Slavia CAS Marathon – Final | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

