#676 – Mixed Media Bangle Box

Hello! Couple of months ago, the mixed media bug bit me, and I started craving for some projects I could make. The need for a bangle box came because of this itch! πŸ˜€

I am still a total amateur in mixed media, but i am pretty happy with how this one turned out. I made this bangle box, completely from scratch. Since I wanted the box to be of a specific dimension, and I didn’t have any box of the desired size at hand, I used some cardboard pieces that come from packaging, to create the box.

Bangle Box

I used tissue paper for the base – absolutely loved the texture it provides, and how easy it made the colors spread and blend! I also used stencil and acrylic paints for more texture and coloring.

Bangle Box

Bangle Box

The flowers are both store brought and handmade. I even used my sisters seed beads and scrap polymer clay pieces on this project! That strip of brown lace is something I have with me from such a long time ago – I had wanted to use it in some sewing project, but it has ended up here! πŸ˜€

Bangle Box

Bangle Box

Since I wanted the project to be as flat as possible, I didn’t use too many pieces that would give dimension. It’s now just perfect to store all my bangles, till the time comes to wear some of them! πŸ™‚

I am joining these challenges with this amateur project of mine –

Simon Says Stamp: Monday Challenge: Not a Card

SSS - Monday Challenge

Stamplorations October Mixed Media Challenge: Anything Goes (+ stencil)

Stamplorations - Mixed Media Challenge

Mixed Media Palace: September Challenge

 

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “#676 – Mixed Media Bangle Box

  1. Wow, that one awesome bangle box, I should give mine to you to alter itπŸ˜‰ I have a transparent box, but I like to see what’s inside, even though I seldom wear any bangles.

    • Ha ha! Hey, we match on so many levels!! Frankly, I would have liked it to be transparent too – but it has been so long and I couldn’t find a box to my liking, so I ended up making it myself.. And I seldom wear those pretty things too.. Even though I love them so much!! πŸ˜†

  2. What a fabulous piece, love the bold bright colors, they really pop.The flowers are so pretty and love all the texture. Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

  3. Hi Ashwini! Girl, you definitely have a gift… what a gorgeous mixed media box! It sure doesn’t look like an amateur’s work! I really love the decor in the lid, but those blues, yellows and texture plus text in the box… swoon!!!
    Yes, I have been having some issues with my blog and also on Pinterest, don’t ask… Anyway, I’m always happy when you pay me a visit, even when it is a few days after a post goes live :).
    Happy Diwali, my friend!

  4. I love decorating boxes too! HavenΒ΄t done that for a while! Thanks for the inspo :). I really like how this turned out. Very pretty! Thanks for joining in with us at STAMPlorations MM Challenge πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful mixed media box. I love the vibrant colors you used. The leave adds that special something. Thanks for sharing your creation with STAMPloratiins mixed media challenge.

Leave a Reply

