#656 – Winnie & Walter August/September 2017 Release

Hello! I am so honored that Shay asked me to join Winnie & Walter’s August/September 2017 Release. Its full of fun stamps and dies, and I just can’t wait to show what I’ve created with them all with you! πŸ™‚

[Photo heavy blog post!!]

Today we are showcasing the In a Word: Happy stamp set, In a Word: Happy Coordinating Cutaways, In a Word: Birthday Tiles Cutaways, In a Word: Birthday Tiles Cutaways. Unfortunately, I haven’t received any of the dies from this release yet, so I’ll be showcasing only the stamps instead. But I can assure you, you’ll not be disappointed! πŸ™‚

I have used the stamp set In A Word: Happy to make 4 cards – I just wanted to use all the fonts in this stamp set! πŸ˜‰

2017-08-27(3a)

For my first card, I used a woodgrain texture cardstock, stamped the outlined ‘happy’ and ‘everything’ on it using black ink, then trimmed the panel, with a little of the sentiment overhanging. The background has the small flowers and leaves stamped in monochrome, over which I added a few details using a black pen.

2017-08-27(3b)

My second card has both the solid and outlined ‘happy’ sentiments. I used similar inks to stamp each ‘happy’, stamping the solid part in a lighter ink, and the solid part in three different darker inks. I then die cut the panel using the In A Word: Happy die, mounted it over white card base. The ‘for you’ is from another stamp set, Sentimental: Gift.

2017-08-27(3c)

My next card uses leafing to add shine, while keeping it easy and simple. I used double sided tape on the card base to add gold and copper foil, and used sticky embossing powder for the sentiment to stick the foil.

2017-08-27(3d)

Look at that shiny leafing! Just love it!! πŸ™‚

2017-08-27(3f)

For my last card, I used the colors from the Winnie & Walter August Color Combo Challenge with Heather.

To keep things simple, I just added the sentiment using silver and white heat embossing.

2017-08-27(3g)

Hope you are inspired by my cards. Of course, there’s a lot more fantastic inspiration from the Winnie & Walter’s DT.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Do drop by again tomorrow to see the what’s next in the release! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “#656 – Winnie & Walter August/September 2017 Release

  1. So happy to see you joining the W&W team…wont be surprised to see you as regular team member !! All the Best πŸ˜‰ Coming to your cards …They are Amazing ..Cool ways to use the stamp with various techniques !!

Leave a comment