#999 – A Rose Bouquet

PE: Honorable Mention at The Card Concept!! 🙂

The Card Concept - Honorable Mention

Hello and welcome! Its the first of the month and we have a new challenge at Happy Little Stampers Watercolor challenge. Anything Goes as long as you’ve used some form of watercoloring in your project.

Happy Little Stampers - Watercolor Challenge - Anything Goes

And here’s what I created –

I first die cut pieces from watercolor paper using the dies from Altenew Rose Flurries and Pink Fresh Studio Dainty Blossoms and watercolored them using Gansai Tambi watercolors. Once they dried, I adhered the relevant pieces together and assembled them on the card.

This is one of the cards that took me extra long to complete, since I wasn’t sure what to use for the background. Initially, my idea was to watercolor a vase behind the flowers but that wasn’t looking as good as it did in my mind.

Finally, I settled on using watercolor paper, embossed it using the We R Memory Keepers Weave embossing folder, mounted it on kraft cardstock. I then adhered all the flowers and leaves on top of this.

For the sentiment, I used WPlus9 Basic Banners, which I fussy cut. I then adhered it at an angle on the card.

I’m joining the following challenges with my card –

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

The Card Concept challenge #174: How Does Your Garden Grow : I made a clean and layered card using the flower filled garden as the focus.

Do stop by the Happy Little Stampers challenge blog to see what the rest of the DT has created and don’t forget to join the challenge with your own watercolored project!

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “#999 – A Rose Bouquet

  1. This is beautiful Ashwini, the colours just pop and I love that textured background, a stunning and cheerful card x

  2. Every last little detail on this card is STUNNING and perfectly amazing. LOVE the sweet colors and the lovely design. Thanks SO much for sharing your talents with us at The Four Seasons Challenge Blog and please stop by to play along with us again soon.
    Blessings,
    Karen L, DT
    The Four Seasons

Leave a comment