Totally Inspired!

PE: Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia!

Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #30 Top 3

I’ve been complaining about my missing mojo for some time now. As therapy, I kept visiting my Pinterest cards boards (yes, plural!) And today, I was finally able to make a few cards I am happy with! 🙂 These cards have been inspired by a couple of cards I found there. Presenting –

2015-07-31(2)

My first card is inspired by this card by Torico. I started with one of my favorite products – distress inks. I used Spun Sugar, Shaded Lilac + Stormy Sky, Iced Spruce + Pumice Stone on watercolor paper, than added a few splotches using water. I then drew some random lines on the back of the paper and cut it out. Before adhering this to the card panel, I stamped the sentiment from Winnie & Walter Big, Bold & Party using Black Soot distress inks, and stamped it again over the pieces after adhering them on.

I then drew some lines on back card stock using Uniball Signo white gel pen, and used a stripe of that behind the card panel Finally came the butterfly from Tattered Lace Butterflies dies, and some silver sequins for embellishment.

Submitting this card to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #30, CASology week 157: Wings and Colour Me Challenge #82

Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #30CASology week 157: WingsColour Me Challenge #82Now the second card, inspired by this card byVanessa Menhorn

Die cutting a circle from scrap piece of paper, I colored the circular background using Hero Arts Neon Blue, Memento London Fog, ColorBox Creamy Brown inks. I then stamped the cute little tiger from TPC Studio Jungle in Memento Grape Jelly ink and fuzzy cut it. The sentiment, from Winnie & Walter Big, Bold & Party, is stamped using the same ink. I swiped Memento London Fog on the card base before adhering the card panel. Finally a few wood veneer stars for embellishment complete the card! 🙂

2015-07-31(3)

Submitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #134, Muse Challenge #126 and Just Add Ink #273

CAS(E) This Sketch #134Muse Challenge #126: Tracey McNeelyJust Add Ink #273Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

36 thoughts on “Totally Inspired!

  1. Love your interpretation of this week’s Muse – your tiger image is very cute and the stripes are the perfect background! So glad you joined us at Muse this week!

  2. These cards are all beautiful Ashwini – so glad your Mojo has returned! The tiger in amongst the stripes is a wonderful effect and a fantastic use of our colours and love your big, bold greeting too! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

  3. Beautiful Ashwini! That tiger is very cute, and that black silhouette butterfly is so dramatic against your creative background! Such an effective technique! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week!

  4. These are fantastic! What a perfect lineup! I just love how the butterfly really softens the graphic nature of our take. Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Colour Me…!

  5. I totally use Pinterest when I’m feeling uninspired and I too have many boards to choose from. I’ve got to make a few cards tonight that are due tomorrow so can imagine I will be visiting Pinterest later tonight…..I love both of your cards. I especially love that gorgeous tiger and the way you did the multicoloured circle. Its a fantastic use of the challenge colours and super cute. So very glad you shared it with us at Just Add Ink and hope your mojo has finally returned!!

  6. They are all delightful cards Ashwini. I love how you paired up your tiger with such a fun stripey background and that wonderful oversized sentiment. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

  7. All your card are lovely – I really love the way you put together your backgrounds with great shapes and colours. Chantell JAI

  8. WOW – totally awesome inking!!! = I am so inspired!!!! Thanks for joining us at CASology!!!! I sure hope that you are able to join us this week!

  9. Both cards are great, and the butterfly card is just gorgeous! Love the distressed elements and the sentiment stamped over, great take on out sketch. Thanks for sharing with us. -Ksenija, Sovushka Slavia DT

Leave a comment