#561 – Using Zig Brush Markers for Coloring

PE: Top 5 at Addicted to CAS!!

Hello! I posted yesterday about my Paper Smooches Guest Designing (yay! 😀 ) And today I am posting the same cards in my blog – with a few details attached! 😉

2016-12-03(1a)

For my first card, I used watercolor panel, masked off the edges. I then added the sentiment and some snowflakes and heat embossed them silver. I then scribbled blues and greys on the embossing using my Zig brush markers. I then misted it well using some water mixed with Perfect Pearls and left it aside to dry. Easy one layered CAS card all ready!

2016-12-03(1b)

For my second card, I first drew a light circle using a circle die and pencil and stamped my flowers and leaves using lighter inks. I then colored them using my Zig pens… and finally added the sentiment.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

CAS Watercolor December Challenge: Watercolor Resist

Happy Little Stampers: December CAS Challenge: Favorite Technique or Product (I’ve used Masking and Watercolor Spritz) –

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #223: Holiday

And for the second card –

2016-12-02(1a)

After doing everything, I realized that the wreath was a little off. So, dropping my idea of a one layered card, I die cut the edges using Paper Smooches Borders 2 die, then mounted it on a white c After doing everything, I realized that the wreath was a little off. So, dropping my idea of a one layered card, I die cut the edges using Paper Smooches Borders 2 die, then mounted it on a white card base.ard base.

2016-12-02(1b)

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

The Flower Challenge #3: Older Stamp/Die or Stencil

Addicted to CAS #102: Congratulations

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

Save

26 thoughts on “#561 – Using Zig Brush Markers for Coloring

  1. Two beautiful cards Ashwini. LOVE the one layer Christmas card with masking. The embossed sentiment and snowflakes are so pretty and shiny against the beautiful watercoloured background. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!

  2. Two such gorgeous cards here Ashwini! esp. love the bright flowers and the pretty edge on the second one. Thank you so much for sharing with us over at ‘The Flower Challenge’ and we hope to see you again soon 😉 Viv DT xx

  3. Ashwini, Your watercolored background One Layer design is stunning. I loved your colors. Love how you added your heat embossed snowflakes and sentiment too. TFS and joining us at CAS Watercolour.

  4. Two really beautiful cards, Ashwini! Fabulous background on your first one, and I love your floral wreath! Very pretty color palette, too! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!

  5. Two stunning cards Ashwini but totally involve with the card you entered in The Flower Challenge. Those colours are so vibrant and pretty and those flowers so delicate. Love it. Aileen DT

  6. Your snowflake card is so elegant, Ashwini! I love the silver snowflakes with the rich, blue watercolor background! The masking left a beautiful white mat to frame it all! And your spring wreath is gorgeous! Love the bright colors! Thanks so much for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!

  7. WOW Ashwini, love these beauties, I love the second one more. Sorry am visiting you after many days, been really busy with my dad, that crafting and blogging has taken back seat. Will hopefully come to routine in new year, after my holidays.

  8. The techniques you have combined are beautifully done. The colours are amazing! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

  9. Simply stunning….what an amazing winter background. Love your beautiful card. Thank you so much for playing along with us at Happy Little Stampers.

Leave a comment