#969 – A Watercolored Floral Frame

PE: Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge Winner!!

SSS - Wednesday Challenge Winner

Hello and welcome! The start of a new month means the start of Happy Little Stampers Watercolor challenge! As always, this is an Anything Goes challenge, and you can join us with any kind of project as long as watercoloring is used on your project.

Happy Little Stampers - Watercolor Challenge - Anything Goes

And this is what I made –

I used flowers from Altenew Garden Treasure and leaves from Beautiful Day and Peony Bouquet. Using masks and MISTI, I stamped them using VersaMark Black Onyx pigment ink on watercolor paper, and watercolored them using distress inks. Originally, I wanted to color them in 3 shades, but I was able to do so only on the yellow flower. To balance things out, once the panel dried, I used my fineliner marker pen to draw some additional shading on the images. Finally, I fussy cut the inside of the flowery frame. I also added little dots scattered all around the frame for something extra.

For the sentiment, I initially thought of stamping some sentiment, but after searching through my stash, I thought of using these die cuts instead. I used Penny Black Many Thanks die, cutting a few pieces from kraft cardstock and stacking them for dimension. I then foam mounted the flowery frame, then adhered the sentiment within.

And that’s my card! I’ll be joining the following challenges –

Color Throwdown challenge #662

Timeout challenge #197: Inspired by Words

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Checkout more inspiration at the Happy Little Stampers Watercolor challenge, and don’t forget to join us with your own watercolored projects!

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

25 thoughts on “#969 – A Watercolored Floral Frame

  1. Your flowers are so beautiful, and that stacked delicate sentiment is the perfect one for the center of your card. Thanks so much for playing along at Time Out.

  2. Pingback: Winner - Anything Goes ! - Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

  3. Many congratulations. You have won our challenge over at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. Please email us at the address in the sidebar of our blog so that we may explain how you claim your prize. Please be sure to include your full name !

    Happy shopping !

  4. Ashwini this is a joy! Love how you created a border with so much depth and left us to focus on the sentiment. Super colouring, as always your creativity blooms x

Leave a comment