#973 – A Cup of Love

PE: Honorable Addict at Addicted to Stamps and More!!

Addicted to Stamps - Honorable Mention

Hello and welcome! We have a new challenge at Seize the Birthday, and the Topping this time, chosen by newest team mate Jules is ‘Beverages‘. The Topping is optional, and as long as it is birthday themed, your project is worthy of entry.

And here’s what I made –

I thought of going for tea or coffee, since those are the beverages I mostly drink! 😉 I had one stamp with tea cup, but it didn’t suite the idea that I had in mind. So I looked up a few images in Pinterest, and drew and watercolored this piece. I used CrafTangles watercolor paper and Gansai Tambi watercolors to color this piece.

Once dry, I die cut the panel using My Favorite Things Stitched Wonky Rectangle. I also stamped the sentiment from My Favorite Things Cup of Tea. Finally I added a ton of splatters in black and white, let it dry. I then foam mounted this over a piece of dark cream cardstock.

And that’s my card! With it, I’m joining these challenges –

Watercooler Wednesday challenge #328: All About Occasions

Addicted to Stamps and More challenge #418: Birthdays

Checkout what my team mates and our Surprise Party Guest Carol McFarland created at the Seize the Birthday challenge blog.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

24 thoughts on “#973 – A Cup of Love

  1. I respect your talent and am so impressed that you would just draw what you needed for this card. I know that sometimes the ideas just do not compute to a stamp set that you have. I love your ingenuity with this design. I have great memories of sharing a cup of coffee with a friend or two. This reminds me of them.

  2. So artistic! I love how you colored the shadow and steam! And all the splatters! The peachy brown tea cup gives such warmth to your card!

  3. WoW ! What a gorgeous card, I’m totally in awe with your drawing and colouring skills. I love every detail on this stunning card. Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along at ATSM.

Leave a comment