#1070 – ‘Tis the Season

PE: Top Pick at the Inkspirational challenge!!

Inkspirational - Winner

Honorable mention at As You See It challenge!

As You See It - Honorable Mention

Hello and welcome! I had made a few Christmas cards on commission for a friend and am showing a couple of them here.

I was inspired by this cute card made by Jennifer Rustioni. Of course, as always, her coloring is out of this world! I was inspired by the soft look of the card, and decided to CASE.

I used the stamps from My Favorite Things Friendly Foxes and Piggy Pebbles to stamp a couple of critters partially on Fabriano Accademia Disegno Drawing paper. I then used a pencil to lightly make some changes – changing the fox’s tie to a scarf and adding the scarf and hat to the piggy. I then colored the duo with Faber Castell Polychromos pencils.

I then blended in the sky using distress inks, leaving the bottom color free to keep the illusion of a snow-covered ground. I then stamped the sentiment from Purple Onion Designs. The bright red, I thought, was a fine compliment to the bright blue background. Finally I used Sakura White gel pen to add the snow.

Finally, I trimmed the paper and adhered the pieces over navy blue cardbases. And that finished my card.

I’m joining the following challenges with these cards –

My Favorite Things Ready, Set, Christmas challenge

As You See It Challenge #312: The Most Wonderful Time

Inspirational Challenge #303: Seasonal

Thank you so much for stopping by!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “#1070 – ‘Tis the Season

  1. Can I just say how happy we are with your work! I was waiting for a weekend to post about this. Will def link back to this post when I do. Incredible work, as always! 🙂

  2. I’m simply blown away by your colouring, Ashwini! This little pair is almost photographic quality! Wow! Thanks for playing along at As You See It Challenges!

  3. OHMYSTARS! I’m absolutely blown away by your colouring of these sweet images! Stunning! I want to learn to colour like you! Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational.
    ~carol

  4. Hello Ashwini…popping in to let your know that your adorable, perfectly coloured, super cute fox and piggy cards are Top Picks for the Inkspirational Seasonal Challenge. Thank you so much for joining us!
    ~carol

Leave a comment