MFT Challenge: Sketch 224

Hello!

This time is a card I want to submit to the MFT Challenge. I’ve been wanting to submit a card to this challenge, but I dunno why, I thought that the challenge mandates use of MFT products, and I never submitted a card till now. I just went over the rules again the other day, and boy, that made me happy! So, here’s the card I am gonna submit to the current sketch challenge

My newest (and long awaited) addition to my stash – felt! I have been wanting to use felt since I saw Jennifer McGuire use it here or here in her card! I sure loved the look (and now feel) of that on a card! 🙂 I used Flower Layers & Leaves from Sizzix to die cut the flowers and Fold Art Floral Die from WPlus9 for the leaves.

For the background I used pattern paper from DCWV Scrapbook Kit In A Stack (the checkered piece above) and the piece below – you’ll never guess – it’s a backing paper for one of the stamped I received! I love using pieces like that! 😀

I also used the Lacey Border from Joy Crafts for the lacy part below – I cut it from white card stock and colored it using Copic marker. And finally, the sentiment comes from All Occasion Messages from Hero Arts which I stamped using Cup O’Joe from Hero Arts ink. I put all the elements together, adhering them using glue and foam mounted the final piece on a white card base, before adding a pearl as embellishment.

I put all the elements together, adhering them using glue and foam mounted the final piece on a white card base, before adding a pearl as embellishment.

And that finished my card. I just love the look and feel of felt in the card – eye-candy that adds the element of texture so very well! Love it!

And here’s the challenge sketch –

MFT Challenge: Sketch 224MFT Challenge: Sketch 224Thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “MFT Challenge: Sketch 224

  1. I adore this card! The colors are wonderful, perfect papers and love the mix of textures/materials. It’s got a very hip, modern feel, masterfully done! So glad you played along at MFT this week!

Leave a comment