Muse Challenge #115

PE: Challenge Honorable Mention

Muse Challenge #115: Honorable Mention

I missed the last few Muse Challenges – couldn’t wait to participate in the latest one! Its a beautiful card by Chrissie Stokes – Muse Challenge #115I started with a piece of watercolor paper and used the latest in my stash – Daisies stencil from Prima – and painted gold acrylic paint on. I got in two layers of this and then started coloring using red watercolor. Once everything was dry, I painted the gold acrylic paint once again using the stencil.

I then die cut a butterfly using Butterflies die from Tattered Lace, painted the same gold acrylic paint in the center, and adhered some black rhinestones. I adhered this on the watercolor panel. I also adhered the sentiment which I had die cut using Hand Lettered Hello from WPlus9 from black card stock and adhered it on the panel.

Finally mounted this on the black card base, which I had embossed using embossing folder called Splendid from Spellbinders. And that’s it! I think I’ve mostly failed to capture the contrast of the gold and red – looks absolutely fascinating in real life. I just loved it – but the photos didn’t capture so much of it .. 😦 Anyway…on to the next!! 🙂 And thanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Muse Challenge #115

  1. I can see you have a great idea using red and gold on your MUSE card
    I did not choose gold on my card I choose using bokeh technique… and not butterfly I choose dragonfly
    but Trully speaking I love your card…
    so vibrant and that embossed in black lovely too
    See you soon maybe on my MUSE card dear Ashwini
    miss your visit hehe
    Hugs, Monika

Leave a comment