Another for Runway Inspired Challenge #86

PE: RIC #86 Fabulous Fashionista!! πŸ˜€

RIC 86 Fabulous Fashionistas

Hello! I am back with my second card for the Runway Inspired Challenge #86 –

The making of this card involves almost the same elements as the card before – since I made them together, when the supplies were all out! πŸ™‚

I first made a panel by stamping using Background Builders: Knit by WPlus9 and various distress inks slightly misted with water – I used Aged Mahogany, Peacock Feathers, Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry, Dusty Concord. I then stamped a tiny row of black using Black Soot and covered it using black glitter stick. I then die cut the feathers from this panel using Feathers die from Spellbinders.

I then made the watercolored background using Tea Dye and Old Paper distress inks. I stamped the sentiment from Bokeh Time by JustRite in Memento Tuxedo Black ink, added the button and the feathers before mounting it on a kraft card base.

I loved the contrast between the two cards – one full of color and vibrant, and the other giving off a soft feeling. I loved making both of them! πŸ™‚

And here’s the fabulous inspiration piece in the challenge –

Runway Inspired ChallengeRunway Inspired ChallengeThanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Another for Runway Inspired Challenge #86

Leave a comment