And More Layering

PE: Colour Connoisseur at Colour Me…! and Just Add Ink Honorable Mention!

Colour Connoisseur for challenge #83

Hello! I am back with three more cards!

Firstly, a card with simple stencil coloring for the background –

2015-08-07(3)

I colored the card panel using Memory Box Texture Rhapsody and ColorBox Lilac, Eggplant inks. I stamped the sentiments from Winnie & Walter Big Bold You and The Big, The Bold & The Happy, fuzzy cut the ‘love’ and foam mounted them all on the card panel. Finally embellished them using sequins and rhinestones.

Submitting this to Colour Me #83

Colour Me #83: Monochrome - Wisteria WonderFor my second card, I went with handmade pattern paper and many layers.

2015-08-07(4)

I first cut out the card panels using Spellbinders A2 Curved Matting Basics. I made the pattern paper by stamping the tiny triangles from Winnie & Walter Scenery: Its A Wonderful Pennant and Victorian Velvet, Wild Honey and Faded Jeans distress inks. I die cut the sentiment from the foremost panel using Lawn Fawn Cole’s ABCs and stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Sentiment Sampler on a vellum strip and stapled it to he card panel on one end and glued it on the other. For the dotted background, I used all three inks and Technique Tuesday Lots of Dots.

Submitting this to CAS Colors & Sketches #136, Freshly Made Sketches #198 and Timeout Challenge #37: Friendship is Golden

CAS Colors & Sketches #136 (Blushing Bride, So Saffron, Wisteria WonderFor my third card – I finally have used pattern papers from a single set!! Its an achievement for me, trust me – not that its difficult to do so, but because its difficult for me to churn out a card with many pattern papers! 🙂

2015-08-07(6a)

The papers are all from Fancy Pants Country Boutique. I cut them out using Itsy Bitsy Square dies and after adhering them on the card base, I cut out another smaller piece and colored it using Hero Arts Soft Pool ink and adhered it beside. I then marked and cut out another panel to stamp the sentiment on – Micia Butterflies in Spring stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. Finally I die cut the leaves from a die fro Sizzix Die Flowers from black card stock and adhered it using half glue and half foam dots.

Submitting this card to Just Add Ink #274

Just Add Ink #274: Inspiration ImageThanks for stopping by! 🙂

34 thoughts on “And More Layering

  1. Lovely group of cards – all so different yet just right. I popped over from Freshly Made Sketches because I love your mix of diecut “hello” and stamped “friend”. The triangles and the colorful line of dots are a great accent. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  2. Such a gorgeous collection of cards Ashwini! I love the way you’ve recreated the pattern and interpreted the leaves from the photos – and all using one pack of patterned paper! So beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

  3. Hi Ashwini, so excited to see you at both TIME OUT and Just Add Ink!! Your cards are all gorgeous and you’ve certainly been busy. I just love your friend card, all the layering is brilliant and I like how the ‘friend’ stamp fits in perfectly. And your card for the Just Add Ink challenge couldn’t be more perfect! Love how you paper pieced your pattern together, it looks so good!!

  4. Fabulous set of cards! The friend card is gorgeous with the row of dots behind those fun panels! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  5. Love the layout that you’ve used for your card.
    You’ve created a beautiful card using the inspiration photo this week at Just Add Ink.

    Trish
    JAI Design Team

  6. I agree – all lovely cards and all with such interesting back grounds too. I really like what you have done with the Just Add Ink Challenge – wonderful card. Chantell JAI

  7. Ashwini these are all delightful cards! I love how you brought the wood grain patterns in from the inspiration photo and contrasted them with the black foliage. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

Leave a comment