#379 – Colors and Stars

PE: Sovushka Slavia Top 3! 🙂

Winner at CAS On Sunday! 😀

Hello! My second post for today. I just got a new refill for my stash from Paper Trey Ink and I wanted to try these cute little stars dies on a card.

2015-12-12(1)

I used Paper Trey Ink Small Sketched Stars on some pattern paper I made and also some black scrap card stock. I then applied the colors on the card base using Camel Colored Drawing Inks. I still have to find how to properly use these inks, but I just love the amount of color they possess – I just need to dip the brush a little bit, and I get loads of color! The number of colors are a little limited though. 😦

So anyway, after the colors dried, I adhered the stars and then stamped the sentiment from Neat & Tangled Faceted in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I also stamped a few little stars from JustRite Bokeh Time using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then added a bit of glitter using Wink of Stella clear brush pen on the black stars (both die cut and the stamped ones).

Submitting this card to the Sovushka Slavia Sketch challenge #39, CAS on Sunday #73: Stars and Addicted to Stamps #174: CAS

Here’s another card I had made a couple of weeks ago. I had planned to submit it to a color challenge that week, but couldn’t, since I was sick.. 😦

2015-12-05

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

16 thoughts on “#379 – Colors and Stars

Leave a comment