#378 – Pinterest Inspired Challenge

PE: DT Favorite in Pinterest Inspired Challenge!!!

Pinterest Inspired Challenge - Honorable Mention

Hello! I am back after a week of lack of mojo! šŸ™‚ Been a little sick also, so I couldn’t wait to make some cards as soon as I got better! šŸ˜€

2015-12-11

I first stamped a card panel using MFT Lace Background in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and cut out the segments using my Quickutz Nesting Circle dies. I then colored each piece using a different distress ink – Ripe Persimmon, Antique Linen, Tumbled Glass and Crushed Olive. Once I was done, I just adhered the pieces on another panel, added the sentiment from Neat & Tangled Faceted, mounted the panel on a white card base and added some gold glitter stickles, emulating enamel dots for some ‘dazzle’ šŸ˜‰

This card is inspired from the current Pinterest Inspired Challenge

I love the doodles in the dress, but I was quite dizzy when I first saw it. As I do now-a-days when I face a difficult challenge, I just left it aside. That was until I came up with a very simple, easy to make idea last night! I basically wanted to replicate the circular effect of the dress, the color arrangement and, to an extent, the doodle-y look. Hope I’ve achieved that to an extent! šŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “#378 – Pinterest Inspired Challenge

  1. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a comment