#439 – Happy Everything

Hello!

Made this card for the latest Color Throwdown challenge. The colors are nice and soft and beautiful. Here is my creation –

2016-02-26(1a)

I first stamped the flowers from Altenew Persian Motifs using Hero Arts Black ink. I then watercolored them using distress inks – for the flowers, I used a mix of Victorian Velvet and Milled Lavender and Shabby Shutters for the leaves. Once dry, I added a splatter of brown using Brushed Corduroy.

2016-02-26(1b)

I then trimmed the card, and added the dotted lines using Paper Trey Ink Stitching Lines dies. I die cut the sentiment, Mama Elephant Happy, thrice from kraft card stock and stacked them. The stamped sentiment is from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and The Happy, stamped using Memento Rich Cocoa. After adhering the pieces together, I added a few colored and transparent sequins as embellishment.

Submitting this to Color Throwdown #381, 30 Day Coloring challenge, Addicted to Stamps ##182: Make Your Mark, MarkerPOP Challenge #89: Anything Goes and Simon Says Stamp: Work It Wednesday: Floral

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

MarkerPOP! Challenge #89: Anything Goes

workitwedbanner

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

12 thoughts on “#439 – Happy Everything

Leave a comment