#607 – Altenew April Inspiration Challenge

Hello! I love the Altenew Inspiration challenges, but somehow end up not playing so much… even when I see not just superb creations from the Altenew team, but even from the inspiring submissions! This time, I decided to take the plunge, and just make something..

2017-04-23(1a)

I got inspired by the pretty colors.. lovely combination of yellow and blue and teal.. and I decided to try it on Peony Scrolls stamp set, which I hadn’t used in quite some time…

I stamped and heat embossed the flowers and leaves in white and then colored them using Distress inks. The sentiment came from Painted Greetings stamp set. I used watercolor paper, and this turned into a one layered card (somehow, all my ideas now-a-days are turning into one layers, and I am starving to add layers!!)

My initial layers of colors made the background blue stand out more than the flowers, so I decided to turn it into a sort of messy, layered watercoloring, where I added a couple of layers of darker colors on the dried lighter ones.. This is sort of a new thing for me, so I am hoping that it looks good. πŸ™‚ I am still a 50-50 on it, personally! πŸ˜‰

2017-04-23(1b)

I am submitting this card to –

Altenew April Inspiration challenge

Happy Little Stampers April Watercolor challenge: Anything Goes

457f2-wc2bapril

Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: Showers and/or Flowers

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp: Work it Wednesday: April showers bring May Flowers

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

28 thoughts on “#607 – Altenew April Inspiration Challenge

  1. Hey do you also make videos where we can actually learn how you make these?? Because i feel the cards are so heavenly! They are so nicely made, they are so perfect. They look like made by a machine. Like printed. But you actually make them. I think there is some magic in your hands. Your video will enlighten us, the mortal beings. πŸ™‚

    • Really really flattered, Dhanashree! Thank you so much for your kind words!
      I’ve actually not given videos much thought – never made one, so I am not sure I have the right equipment either.. But I’ll definitely give it a serious thought. πŸ™‚ Thank you again! πŸ™‚

  2. A lovely use of the colors, and perfect for our challenge, too! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  3. Beautiful card, I love the vibrant colours. Thank you for joining the Happy Little Stampers Watercolour Challenge.

  4. What a wonderful card, the colours you used wash together perfectly. You have so nailed watercolour, so talented.

Leave a comment