#637 – You Are Amazing

PE: Honorable Mention at Just Add Ink Challenge!! 😀

Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia Challenge!! 🙂

Sovushka Slavia - Top

Hello! Its been quite a long time since I worked on a Muse challenge, and the latest challenge at Sovushka Slavia intrigued me. Its a beautiful card by Vera Rhuhay and I definitely thought of CASEing it as soon as I saw it, even though I had no ideas on what to do at that time. But I finally made this card today –

2017-07-04(1a)

Its a very simple card I made. I used distress oxide ink (yup, finally got it!!) for the pink background, and embossed it using We R Memory Keepers Geometry embossing folder (see last photo).. then added fussy cut flowers, and stamped on the sentiment. The layout and the colors are inspired by my muse’s pretty card! 🙂

2017-07-04(1b)

Supplies used:
My Favorite Things Buildable Blooms
Distress inks for watercoloring the flowers and leaves
We R Memory Keepers Geometry embossing folder
Waffle Flower In Every Way and Concord and 9th Hello Lovely (sentiment)
My Favorite Things Pinking Edge Square
Nuvo Drops for embellishment

2017-07-04(1c)

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

Sovushka Slavia CASEing #10

Just Add Ink Challenge #366: Just Add ‘A’ (A for Amazing in the sentiment)

Clean and Simple on Sunday #111: Flowers

Simon Says Stamp:Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

24 thoughts on “#637 – You Are Amazing

  1. This is so pretty Ashwini! I love how you’ve embossed your background panel and the way your gorgeous flowers pop against it. A beautiful way to add A. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week.

  2. This is gorgeous Ashwini. The embossed pink background is so fun and the flowers just pop right off that pink background. Love it! Thanks for playing along and supporting us at Just Add Ink. Rochelle xo

  3. hello! super sweet card, those flowers are adorable! I am so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    blog-paperie blooms
    ig-2klines

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

  4. I love how your whimsical flowers are so vibrant again that gorgeous pink background Ashwini – they really pop! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

  5. Beautiful Muse Ashwini, I thought something was wrong my eyes, as I couldn’t see the dry embossing 😉 until I read look at the last picture 😉 Loving the clean look on your cards!

  6. Fortunately you’ve added the last photo, it takes you card to a whole new level… the next one, in fact :)!. Seriously, it almost looks like a different card, although you can (hardly) see some of the scoring lines in the 2nd photo.

Leave a comment