#733 – Timeout Reminder

Hello! Its time for a reminder post for the Timeout challenge, where I am guest designing. The current challenge is a Theme Challenge, with the theme being “Hobbies” and the sponsors are CAS-ual Friday stamps.

hobbies

Did you notice that there is an “Optional Twist”? Although I had seen that last time, I was too hyped while making my card and completely forgot about it then! So, I thought of trying to make a one layered card this time.

And what hobby? Card making, of course!! The whole reason for my blog!! πŸ˜€

2018-02-03(2a)

I made a card with a lot of critters exchanging cards between them. For what reason? I don’t know! Isn’t it enough that cards are getting exchanged??

Anyway, the critters are all from WPlus9 Happy Mail stamp set, and so is the sentiment. The flowers in the background are from Purple Onion Designs, named Blooms. I used a kraft card base and colored these critters using my Faber Castell Polychromos pencils.

Hope you liked my card. Do checkout the Timeout challenge blog, where you’ll find even better inspiration from the DT! And don’t forget to play along!

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “#733 – Timeout Reminder

  1. Fab you went with the one layer theme. And what an adorable scene! Beautiful colouring. It has been fab having you as GD. Have a great day x

  2. This is an adorable card, and absolutely perfect for our hobby challenge. Who needs a reason to exchange cards, right? Love your sweet critters. Thanks so much for being our Guest Designer at Time Out.

  3. This is absolutely adorable, beautiful, fabulous… love the theme of course, love the way you arranged the critters and flowers, and your pencil work is amazing. Thanks so much for joining us as GD with your beautiful work.

  4. Your coloring looks a-ma-zing!!! So beautiful. I love the color hues and the soft look. So pretty. Thanks again for being a wonderful GT at Time Out!

Leave a comment