#754 – Quick Card with Pattern Paper

Hello! Its time for another challenge at Seize the Birthday! The challenge is to make birthday projects, and you also have the option of using a ‘Topping’ that is given in every challenge. And the ‘Topping’ this time is ‘Pattern Paper’!

Seize The Birthday - The Toppings

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Pattern papers are one of my favorite crafting supplies. So very versatile, and the best thing to create a quick card! For my inspiration card, I used pattern paper with extra decoration using washi tape –

2018-05-01(2aa)

I chose pattern paper from K & Company – its something that’s been in my stash unused for so long, that I chose to use it somehow! I paired it with some pink cardstock, of the same color as is there in a few flowers in the pattern paper. I didn’t have cardstock of this color, actually, so I used Tattered Rose and Picked Raspberry distress inks to blend in the pinks onto a yellow cardstock. I find that some colored cardstock are more forgiving when it comes to adding colored ink on top. Plus, the color did look well with the pattern paper! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2018-05-01(2bb)

Well, once done, I added a strip of the pink cardstock along with a grey-cream striped washi tape and adhered all the layers on a white card base.

For the sentiment, I used Winnie & Walter Sentimental: Birthday stamp set. I also added a few florals from Hero Arts Flower Garden stamp set, in a lighter teal color, to match the background colors, behind the sentiment, before fuzzy cutting and adhering it on the card.

I hope you are inspired by this card! Check out the Seize the Birthday blog for more inspiration from out fabulous DT and also from our talented Surprise Party Guest, Sonja K! And don’t forget to join the party! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “#754 – Quick Card with Pattern Paper

  1. That PP is fabulous! Isn’t it funny how we hold unto something for so long! That sentiment is fabulous too! Have a great day!

  2. This patterned paper is so pretty, Ashwini! It looks like fabric. Love the narrow strip of red and the washi tape, too.

Leave a comment