#763 – Thanks with a Glittery Heart

PE: Addicted to CAS Top 3 Favorite!!!

Addicted to CAS - Top 3

Fusion Card Challenge Honorable Mention

Fusion - Honorable Mention

Hello and welcome to another easy card making session post! This time I am joining Stamplorations in their birthday celebrations, and CASE-ing one of their ultra talented DT – Maria Fisher! Here’s what I made –

2018-06-15(2a)

The glittery heart is something I had in my stash – it comes from Winnie & Walter From the Bottom of My Heart stamp set. I used my MISTY to set the stamp, dabbed the inks from a few distress oxide inks using a sponge dauber, then stamped the image. This helped me get a clean, blended image. I then added double sided sticky tape on top, added clear glitter. I used the co-ordinating die cut to cut it out. This gave me glittery thankful heart!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ By the way, the smaller words are not clear in the image, since the glittery sparkle gets in the way, but it is clearly visible in real life.

For the rest of the card – I embossed a white panel using Itsy Bitsy Garden Flowers, trimmed the edges and foam mounted it on the card base. On this, I added two strips, a thinner black one and a striped one, which I got using the MFT Pinstripes stamp. Once I adhered these on, I foam mounted the glittery heart. I then added a few gemstones in rainbow colors.

I am joining the following challenges with this card –

Fusion Card Challenge: Floral Cupcakes (I followed the sketch)

Stamplorations 5th Birthday Celebration – CASE the Stampgirls challenge (I am CASEing Maria Fisher’s this card)

Addicted to CAS challenge #138: Rainbow

Thank you so much for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

20 thoughts on “#763 – Thanks with a Glittery Heart

  1. Awww Ashwini, I’m blushing! Isn’t this a great idea for a card design though? A touch of color. A touch of texture. A touch of B/W. Kudos to Carol (whose card I was CASEing!) Thanks for joining us at STAMPlorations for our birthday CASEing party!

    • I didn’t know you had CASE’d it too – so, kudos to Carl!! Thanks for stopping by, and for the wonderful inspiration from yourself, Maria!

  2. Oh this is so pretty. Love how the heart looks. When I saw the little strip behind the heart it made me think of a piano keyboard. Thanks for helping STAMPlorations celebrate 5 years.

Leave a comment