#794 – Stamped Floral Background

PE: Special Mention at Paru’s Card Making challenge!!

Paru's Card Making Challenge - Special mention

Hello and welcome!

Simply stamped backgrounds have their own charm, don’t you think?

2018-09-07(1a)

And then, there are times when stamps from two different companies work so well together, you’d not be able to tell it! I knew Altenew Bride to Be would be the perfect match with the Winnie & Walter In Bloom: Victoria’s Very Merry Flowers – one stamp set has many florals, while the other has foliage. Perfect match! Even more when I had the perfect image for inspiration!

I stamped on a whole piece of cardstock! While I was totally excited and happy about how it had turned out, I had no idea how to proceed. I had chosen a light yellow base, not white, and it turned out that it wasn’t looking that good with the usual neutral colors. I tried and tried, and finally after staring at it for two weeks without any good results, I finally thought of going with a dark cardstock, maybe choosing a color which I have already used in my stamping.

2018-09-07(1c)

I was a bit torn between a dark orange and a dark blue; I went with the blue. Since I didn’t have the right color, I chose a blue cardstock, then added distress oxide ink Faded Jeans, to get a darker shade around the perimeter.

Before adhering the panel, however, I added a few splatters in blue and yellow. I also added a few dots and dashes on the flowers using a clear sparkling pen, then also added glossy medium on the flower centers.

2018-09-07(1b)

Once it had all dried, I foam mounted it on the card base. I then added the sentiment using die cuts from Neat & Tangled Journling Alphas. Again, from the same cardstock with blended oxide ink. I stacked the dies before adhering them on the card. I also added some Nuvo glitter drops in White Blizzard on top for some sparkle.

2018-09-07(1d)

With this card, I am joining the following challenges –

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge: Stamp it for STAMPtember

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Timeout Challenge #117: Inspired by Words

e6f43-timeout2btoes2bquote

The Flower Challenge #24: Anything Goes

Paru’s Card Making challenge: September challenge: Anything Goes

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

14 thoughts on “#794 – Stamped Floral Background

  1. Yes the stamped floral backgrounds do have charm and when you do it ,adds to the charm!! I loved the colors and good you opted for dark Navy it brings out the stamping Beautifully !

  2. oooh I love this! The full floral background looks absolutely amazing, I love the images you used. Such beautiful colors too and love the glittery sentiment! Thanks for joining us at TIME OUT!

  3. Beautiful stamped background – it is prettier than any designer paper! You’re right about those two stamp sets working together so perfectly – and you really brought the design to life with your fun colour choice and overlapping design! Thanks for playing along with us at Time Out! Jill

Leave a comment