#993 – Your Radiate Kindness

PE: Retro Rubber Challenge Top Pick!!

Retro Rubber Challenge - Top Pick

Color Hues Runner Up!!

Color Hues - Runner Up

Hello and welcome! I made time for myself to make a card for other than my DT duties. Its been such a long time, I had a real great time! πŸ™‚ And here’s what I made –

I was inspired by the colors in the Color Hues challenge. I used a stamp set that I’ve not used for such a long time – Altenew Dodecagram. I think this is one of the stamp sets which shines more when used with a lovely color combination – which is something I am interested in now-a-days – color theory.

So anyway, I just took out the solid stamps from this set, and stamped the whole panel using my Misti. The sentiment comes from Concord & 9th Sunshine Turnabout, which I stamped in black, then brushed the white cardstock with the same teal ink as I stamped the background with and fussy cut. I then die cut a frame using Waffle Flower Nesting Squares dies and colored it black and mounted both the sentiment and frame using foam tape.

And that’s my card! I love how dramatic that background looks. I am inspired!! πŸ˜€

Joining the following challenges with my card –

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge: Favorite Things (Stamping and Colors)

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Retro Rubber challenge #178: Anything Goes (Altenew Dodecagram was released in 2017)

Color Hues challenge #37

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “#993 – Your Radiate Kindness

  1. Love this geometric take on the new colour combo. The black frame for the sentiment gives the card a retro vibe.
    Thanks for joining in at Color Hues. πŸ™‚

  2. Love this bold pattern, Ashwini! Great color choices for sure, it really pops, and I love your framed sentiment, too! Thanks so much for playing at Retro Rubber!

  3. That is a brilliant colour combination and I love the happy bold background, it must have taken ages to do. I am glad you are pleased with the result as you should be. Excellent idea to colour the sentiment with the teal ink and to give it the black frame, which gives just enough contrast. I am fascinated by colour too and have many books on colour theory, but I still find choosing colours one of the hardest things. Good job we have challenges to help xx

  4. WOW!! What a great and colorful background, love the colors and the way you framed your sentiment is awesome, it looks like a floating picture frame.
    Thank you for playing with us at RETRO RUBBER.
    Stay healthy and safe.
    XO

  5. This is such a fun and simple way to create a happy card! LOVE the background paper and the way you “highlighted” the sentiment is ingenious! Thanks for sharing it with us at Retro Rubber this week!

  6. It is important to play for just ourselves and sadly it doesn’t happen often for some of us. Your card is just beautiful, Ashwini, and I am tickled you chose Color Hues to play along with. You make the colors look fabulous together!

  7. Love love this! The pattern is stunning and I really love the way you have framed the sentiment. Thanks for joining us at Retro Rubber this time. Claire DT

Leave a comment