#994 – Spring Birds

PE: Honorable Mention at As You See It challenge!

As You See It - Honorable Mention

Tic-Tac-Toe challenge winner!

Tic Tac Toe - Winner

Hello and welcome! This is another card I made in my free time, and this one is watercolored. Had a fun time creating this! 🙂

Sorry for the bad picture – bad lighting and camera I used for so long stopped working – and I had to adjust.

So anyway, I used My Favorite Things Spring Songbird, stamped it in Adirondack Ginger ink, which reacts to water. I used Gansai Tambi watercolors to color it, and added branches to make it look like the birds are on trees.

Finally, I trimmed the piece, then mounted it on a blue card base cut out to the size fit for mini slimline card. The sentiment I used on the piece is from Neat & Tangled Scandinavian Print stamp set.

I am joining these challenges with my card –

My Favorite Things Sketch challenge #585

As You See It challenge #270: Spring is in the Air

Tic Tac Toe challenge #153: I’ve chosen Bird – Coloring – Flowers

My Favorite Things Slimline March challenge: Spring Scenes

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

18 thoughts on “#994 – Spring Birds

  1. This is wonderful, such excellent water colouring. Love those birds and the colourful flowering branches, so unique. I am so glad you found time just to enjoy making cards xx

  2. What a fun design, love these colorful birds, and the pretty branches they are on! The watercolor look is so lovely! Thanks so much for playing at As You See It!

  3. Beautiful watercolouring of your whimsical birds and lovely flowers! Thanks for playing along with us at As You See It Challenges!

  4. Beautiful watercolouring of your spring branches and two lovely bright and colourful birds too! Thanks for sharing with us over at As You See It and TicTacToe this week!

  5. It looks as though you really did have fun creating this – the joy leaps from the page! I love your bright birds – the watercolouring is wonderful. The branches you added are just the thing to give the birds a more solid foundation. Thank you so much for joining in with us at As You See It Challenge.

  6. wow Ashwini this is a joy, so pretty with a lovely flow to it and such wonderful soft colouring. I love the touches of blue in the sky, a true beauty, my friend x

  7. Ashwini, as always, your creation is remarkable and so, so beautiful! Love the scene you’ve created with the branches and darling, colorful birds! Thank you so much for joining us at the Tic Tac Toe Challenge!

Leave a comment