#1063 – Here for You

PE: Winner at the Timeout challenge!

Timeout Challenge - Winner

Hello and welcome! It’s rare for me nowadays to make a non-DT project. I took some time to make one, since it’s been so long. I combined a few challenges to make this one –

I started with stamping the piggy from My Favorite Things Piggy Pebbles on some Fabriano Accademia Disegno Drawing paper, then colored it using Faber Castell Polychromos pencils. To even out the coloring lines, I used some baby oil to spread out the color. I then die cut the piece using My Favorite Things Stitched Wonky Rectangle and then adhered it over grey cardbase.

For the sentiment, I used Neat & Tangled Scandinavian Prints, heat embossing it in white over black cardstock. I trimmed the piece before adhering it over the card.

I’m joining these challenges, through which I was inspired –

Color Hues challenge #73: Coral and Blue

Timeout challenge #248: Cancer Awareness/Encouragement/Friendship

My Favorite Things Color challenge#220

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

12 thoughts on “#1063 – Here for You

  1. How lovely to see you post a card outside of your DT duties. I love it, your colouring is perfect. Thanks for explaining how you blended the pencils. At first glance I thought it was more of your lovely watercoloring as you have achieved such a smooth blend. Well done. I have been the same as you recently and only posting my DT and CCC cards. I just don’t know what happens to my time! xx

  2. Your piggy could not be any cuter and or colored any better, Ashwini! I am delighted to see you in the gallery at Color Hues. Cyber hugs to you!

  3. What a treat to see your card in the Color Hues gallery, Ashwini! I so love that little MFT piggy and your coloring of her is exquisite! Thanks so much for joining in at CH!

  4. What a treat to see your card in the Color Hues gallery, Ashwini! I so love that little MFT piggy and your coloring of her is exquisite! Thanks so much for joining in at CH!

  5. Adorable! Love your sweet little piggy! Thank you so much for playing along with us over at the Color Hues Challenge!

  6. Oh, this little piggy is adorable! And colored so beautifully! I love how you created just for fun. Thanks so much for playing at Color Hues!

  7. So happy to see you here Ashwini!!! Your piggie is adorable, especially in the way you colored him. Thanks so much for playing with us at Color Hues!

  8. Such a cute card, Ashwini! Love that sentiment. Next time give it a try with touch of Vaseline on an earbud, it does blends well, depending on the paper, but blender pencil is the best.

  9. Congratulations Ashwini, you were selected as our top pick at Time Out Challenge #248! Sorry it’s taken so long to get over and congratulate you (I’ve been travelling) but I hope you’ve claimed your prize already with Stephanie and that you’ll be joining us as our guest in a future challenge! This really is an exceptional piece of art, thanks for supporting our challenge! Hugs Kate!

Leave a comment