CAS(E) This Sketch #116

PE: CAS(E) This Sketch Favorite!! CAS(E) This Sketch #113 Favorite

Time Out Challenge Honorable Mention!! πŸ˜€Time Out Challenge Honorable Mention

Hello! Back with another card today – this time for CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge #116. This card is inspired by this beautiful card by Birgit here.

I started by stamping using Luminous from Penny Black – on the card base, and on two seperate card stock panels. I used Hero Arts Black and Soft Granite inks. I then trimmed the card panels to the same size, ensuring that the image between the two also aligned.

I then painted the flowers using Squeezed Lemonade, Mustard Seed and Black Soot distress inks. I also painted the edges of the darker flower using Black Soot. I then cut out strips of the card panel with ligher colored flower and adhered it in place on the other card panel.

For that extra shine (;)), I smeared some silver glitter in the flower’s center and I then foam mounted it on the card base. I also stamped the sentiment from You Are Special stamp set from Micia using Hero Arts Black ink. I then added some gold and silver sequins as embellishment. And that finished my card! πŸ™‚ CAS(E) This Sketch #116 Also submitting the card to: Uniko Studio Challenge #19: Uniko Studio Challenge #19Time Out Challenge #27: Clean and simple; With the optional twist of one color Thanks for looking!

30 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #116

  1. this is such a creative and stunning design. I love how you have matched the flower up with the stamping underneath-truly stylish. Thanks for joining Uniko and Time Out x

  2. So creative, beautifully stunning & inspiring. I might just have to give this style/technique a go πŸ™‚ Thanks for linking up at Uniko Studio. Hugs Bev x

  3. Dear Ashwini congrats on Honorable Mention at Time Out Challenge…you deserve it you are really talented lady…this technique I never try…may I CASE ing your card..this is stunning how you layered the image…
    In my blog I have my Birthday Linky Party..tomorrow is my bday…join me Ashwini??Will be thrilled if you like to CASE ing my card and I offering Gift Voucher as prize too πŸ™‚ big hugs..Monika

  4. Pingback: Another With Black And Yellow! | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  5. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a comment