CAS(E) This Sketch #118

PE: I actually got favorite-d!! Can’t believe it!! By the way, I am still skeptical about this card (I am so sorry, dear little card!! :P)

CAS(E) This Sketch #118: Favorite

Hello!

I am here with a card today, that I have long debated on (with my self, of course!). The debate, of course involved the usual ‘how to make a card for this challenge’, but, this time also ‘should I actually publish this’ and ‘should I really submit this’!!! Somehow, I am still not confident. But, here I go!

2015-04-13(a)

I started with a white card panel and started applying Salty Ocean and Crushed Olive distress inks over the Mini Solace stencil from The Crafter’s Workshop. I then cut the piece using Spellbinders Label 24 die. I then stamped the sentiment using Market Place Alphabet stamp set from JustRite and Hero Arts Charcoal ink.

2015-04-13(b)

After foam mounting the panels on a white card stock, I added a few white pearls as embellishment.

I love the way the stencil works with the two colors! The merged pattern reminds me of shadow plays made by some Persian windows! Sooo love that!! πŸ˜€ Now, why was I skeptical about the submission? Well, even though I love the impressions left by the stencil, I am not sure whether this was the best sketch for it – hmmm…..still skeptical..well, I’ll just drop it, I guess πŸ˜›

Submitting this to the CAS(E) This Sketch #118

CAS(E) This Sketch #118Thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #118

  1. Ashwini… I LOve your card! Your die cut is gorgeous, and perfect for the stencil – in beautiful colors… thank you for sharing it with us at CTS!
    =] Michele

Leave a comment