Birds on a Branch

I have been cracking my head trying to make a card with this stamp set – its one of the stamp sets I bought when I first started stamping, and as with any other, I thought I’d be able to make a ton of cards with it! Imagine my horror when I realized I had made only one card with it so far!! Mortifying!! And that’s the reason that this stamp set has been on my mind for a couple of weeks now – and finally I managed to make a card I am satisfied with! 🙂

And guess what – yes – more pattern paper!! Hahaha!!! I am so happy! Hmmm…maybe its time I stopped using pattern paper, huh?! I dunno… 🙂

Well, coming back to the card! The stamp set I’ve been talking about is Periwinkle Birds from Kaisercraft. I stamped it in a gradient using Memento inks Pear Tart, Bamboo Leaves and Cottage Ivy. I applied the lightest ink all over, then applied the darker and then the darkest, misted it with the least amount of water possible and stamped it. The sentiment comes from Sentimental stamp set from Penny Black stamped in Cottage Ivy. I drew the design on the bottom of the strip myself and fuzzy cut it. And, of course, the pattern paper – it comes from The Best of K & Company from K & Company.

The pattern paper manages to give the card a kinda vintage look, doesn’t it? 🙂

I am submitting this card to Sovushka Slavia: May CAS Marathon: Step 3 – Animals and Addicted to CAS #64: Animal

f9c1e-atcas2b-2bcode2bword2banimalThanks for stopping by! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Birds on a Branch

  1. Your birds are really beautiful and I love the pretty papers you chose for this card…so lovely Ashwini! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATCAS!

Leave a comment