Origami Crane Wishes – Feel Better Soon!

PE: Fusion Honorable Mention! πŸ™‚

Fusion Honorable Mention

I am back with another card! I think I am getting kinda stuck with the Altenew Orikami stamp set now-a-days – I take it out so many times to try out the stamps in so many ways, I have run out of count! Can’t help it – the stamps are so cute!! πŸ™‚ So, here’s another card I made with the stamp set –

2015-05-24(1a)

One more thing to make me happy – I used more pattern paper!! πŸ˜€ The base uses the same pattern paper (Fresh Floral Stack from DCWV) as I used in my previous card here.

I drew (more like made a lot of measurements and then drew with my scale and pencil) and fuzzy cut out the ‘Hi’ from a blue cardstock and added the circles from the Bokeh Time from Just Rite using Memento Bahama Blue and Hero Arts Neon Blue inks. Looks just like pattern paper, doesn’t it? πŸ˜€

2015-05-24(1b)

Then I stamped the crane using Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored it using Y17 and Y13 Copic markers and cut it out. The sentiment comes from All Occasion Messages from Hero Arts, which I stamped in Danube Blue. And that completed my card!

I am submitting this to CAS(E) This Sketch #124, Sovushka Slavia: May CAS Marathon: Step 3 – Animals, Fusion Challenge: Wedding Belles and Addicted to CAS #64: Animal

672b6-marathon

Thanks for stopping by!

19 thoughts on “Origami Crane Wishes – Feel Better Soon!

  1. Wowza … absolutely fabulous combination of design elements … so very glad you joined us at Fusion Card Challenge.

  2. Ashwini, I like your color-combination and the combination of sentiment and origami crane!
    Since my big son gave a lecture on origami in school last year, I know about the meaning of these cranes. Really a good choice!

    • Thanks Wiebke! Its great to know something like that, isn’t it! Me – I mistook the crane for meaning health until I finished the card. Then when I looked up the web, it seems they are (a 1000 put together) for making a wish!! My ‘oh no!’ moment! πŸ˜› Put I was loath to put something else there – since it fit so perfectly! That’s still ok, right!? πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: #390 – The Best of the Past Year | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a comment