#333 – Lots of Butterflies

PE: Bronze Award winner at Bastel-traum

Bronce

Hello! I made this CAS card – or maybe sorta CAS card – today. Inspired by this card by Jocelyn Olson, I finally put a few of my butterfly stamps (& die) to use –

2015-10-05(1a)

I first stamped the butterflies from Kaisercraft Butterflies stamp set in Hero Arts Black, Charcoal and Soft Granite. I then die cut the butterfly-in-focus using the biggest butterfly from Sizzix Butterflies dies and colored it in Hero Arts Neon Pink. I stamped the sentiment from Altenew Magnolias For Her after positioning the butterfly and then adhered the butterfly and a clear rhinestone on it.

2015-10-05(1b)

Its kinda lovely and surprising that the butterfly has a kind of a subtle shine to it. I love it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Submitting this card to CAS(E) This Sketch #143, Just Add Ink #282: Inspiration Challenge, Bastel Traum #33: Thanks and Addicted To CAS #164: Clean and Simple

JAI #282Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

28 thoughts on “#333 – Lots of Butterflies

  1. What a totally Wow card !!I love the way you have interpreted that sketch …awesome background stamping ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ’•

  2. I love how you grouped all your butterflies at the top Ashwini. The mix of grays are just lovely and your pink die cut butterfly really pops! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

  3. Oh my…your card speaks to my love for butterflies in the most eloquent way! Gorgeous! Love the ‘hot’ pop of pink! Thrilled to see you in the ATSM gallery!
    ~c

Leave a comment