#342 – More Christmas Wishes

PE: Winner at Muse: Christmas Visions (would you believe it!! :D)

Hello! I made some more Christmas cards – or should I say tried making! 😀

Here’s my first card –

2015-10-16(3)

For this card, I used pattern paper from DCWV Christmas & Winter stack for my background. The pattern papers from this stack are really so pretty – just perfect, instant backgrounds for your cards! 🙂

After adhering the background, I cut off a panel for a snowbank, stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Swanky Snowdudes using Memento Tuxedo Black. I also stamped a snowman from the same set and colored it using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pens, fuzzy cut it and covered it with glitter using Zig Clean Color Real Brush pen. I then assembled all the pieces together. Easy card!

Submitting this card to both Muse Card Challenge #137 and Muse Card Challenge #24.

Here’s Michele Ferguson’s card from Muse Challenge –

And Chriss Blagrave’s card from Muse Christmas Challenge –

For my second card, I used more pattern paper from the same stack! 😀

2015-10-16(2)

This time, I used kraft card stock, gold heat embossed the sentiment from Hero Arts All Occasion Messages. I also added a lace trimming adorned with pearls over a side. After I assembled the card, I found it a little lacking, so added some gold pearls on the poinsettia and around the card using Viva Decor gold pearl pen. After finding it still lacking, I traced around the poinsettia and the leaves using Uniball Signo gold gel pen. Hmm…loved it now! 😀

Submitting this card to Christmas Card Challenges #45: Anything Goes and Happy Little Stampers: October Christmas Challenge: Poinsettia

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

20 thoughts on “#342 – More Christmas Wishes

  1. Ashwini this is so darling … what more could a girl ask for than an instant background, for this sweet little snowman! I love your card and how you connected the base paper with your main element – it’s perfect for the Muse – thanks for playing along this week!
    =]

Leave a comment