#376 – Altenew Vintage Flowers – 1 Design, 2 Ways

PE: RIC Fabulous Fashionista!!

Hello! I made these cards a couple of days ago. My inspiration came from this card by Agnieszka in the Altenew blog. For making these cards, I decided on a template – where to stamp which flower/leaf and then created these cards using the same template. So, in essence, these cards have the same placement, but different ways they are been used.

The first card uses simple stamping –

2015-12-02(b)

For this card, I chose Memento Danube Blue and Hero Arts Neon Red inks, using which I did some simple stamping. I then trimmed the edges a bit, rounded one corner, added silver glitter to the edges and mounted it on the card base. Oh, and the sentiment came from Paper Smooches Fancy Frames.

Here’s another card, with the colors exchanged –

2015-12-02(a)

The splendid border die is from Spellbinders Persian Accent, which I cut out of some red card stock. I made this card before the one above and the reason there is no sentiment is actually because I didn’t quite like how it turned out. Yes, I did like it once I swapped the colors! 😀

Submitting the first card to Runway Inspired Challenge #97 – Tory Burch

For the second card, I used gold and white heat embossed images –

2015-12-02(c)

Again using the same template, I stamped the images in Versamark ink, and heat embossed them. The sentiments are from Paper Trey Ink Good Times stamp and dies. I mounted the black panel on the card base, on which I had drawn some stripes of black using a black marker.

Submitting this one to Color Throwdown #371

I just love how these cards turned out! And of course, I saved my little ‘template’ too! 😉

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

16 thoughts on “#376 – Altenew Vintage Flowers – 1 Design, 2 Ways

  1. All of your cards are beautiful but the gold and white embossed flowers on the black is absolutely stunning…what an awesome use of the CTD colors!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for playing along with is at the Color Throwdown!!!

    • Thank you so much Joan! Just when I was wondering whether I should have included the red and blue card here – seems to be getting overshadowed by the gold one!! Hope not! 🙂

Leave a comment