#399 – Sending Well Wishes

PE: Winner at Addicted To Stamps and More!!

Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia!!

Sovushka Slavia - Top 3

Hello! Back with a second card –

2016-01-14(a)

I started this card with ink smooshing. I think I saw this technique in one of Paper Trey Ink Make It Monday videos – but I don’t have the link right now.. The technique requires to add the ink over a piece of acetate (or anything water & ink proof), mist it and lay the card (panel) on top, to grab ink. A little different from your usual ink smooshing, where you bring the acetate to the card, using it like a brush to add ink to the panel.

Anyway, I used Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry and Iced Spruce distress inks for this. After heat-setting it, I used Hero Arts Night and Day Flowers stamp set, using all but the sentiment in the stamp set to make this card. I stamped the flowers using Hero Arts inks, stamping the solid ones in Bubble Gum and the outline ones in Soft Granite.

2016-01-14(b)

Once this was done, I die cut the panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles, and adhered both the pieced to the card base – the outline adhered directly to the card base, while the center is raised using foam tape. I then die cut the sentiment, from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint 3 die set, from black card stock and black foam, adhered them together, adhered it to the card, and added some shine using Wink of Stella clear brush pen. I then stamped the other part of the sentiment, Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint 3 stamp set, using Memento Tuxedo Black.

And that’s my card! Submitting this to Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch #42 and Addicted to Stamps Challenge #176: Anything Goes

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

14 thoughts on “#399 – Sending Well Wishes

Leave a comment