#409 – The Daily Marker Coloring Challenge

Hello!

I think there will be no one in the card-making world who doesn’t know about Kathy Racoosin‘s 30 Day Coloring Challenge. Well, if you didn’t, now you know! πŸ˜‰ The challenge starts again today and will run till the month ends.

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Frankly speaking, when I first heard of it, I thought it was crazy! 30 days of coloring? Seriously? Who has that time?!? Even if Kathy asks us to spend 5 minutes only, is it even possible? Personally, I don’t think I’ve colored anything in 5 minutes! πŸ˜€ But this time, I thought, ok, let me just try! I’ll just color on the days I can, forget about the days I can’t. That’s it! I even spent till late last night stamping, getting ready for the challenge (though, I must admit, I don’t know how many of them I am going to use! :P) At least, my coloring skills might get better! πŸ˜›

Ok, enough chit chat; proceeding to the actual card –

2016-02-01(1a)

I must admit, I am fairly impressed! πŸ˜€ To make this card, I first stamped the flowers and the flourishes from Altenew Lacy Scrolls using Hero Arts Soft Pool ink and then I colored them all using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils. I trimmed down the panel, scored it on all four sides, and added a light shade of grey using Zig brush pen in Cool Grey. I then stamped the sentiment from Altenew Magnolias For Her in Memento Teal Zeal ink. Finally I mounted the panel on an off-white card base.

And here’s a close up of the pencil coloring –

2016-02-01(1b)

And since I was inspired by it, also submitting this card to Inspired By All The Little Things #1. This is a series started by amazingly talented Lesley Croghan. Its a not a challenge (and I am thankful for it!), so no pressure, just make something and add a link there, share some inspiration! πŸ™‚

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#409 – The Daily Marker Coloring Challenge

Leave a comment