#414 – I Dig You

PE: Headliner (winner) at The Paper Players!!! (Can’t believe it at all!!)

The Card Concept - Challenge Winner

Hello!

Been some time since I used stamps from My Favorite Things. Got the perfect chance to make this card –

2016-02-04(2)

I started with stamping the gnome and the flowers from You Gnome and the bird from Some Bunny in Hero Arts Black ink. I then colored them all using Derwent Inktense pencils, watercoloring them and fuzzy cut the all.

For the background, I stamped MFT Pinstripes using Memento Dandelion and die cut a panel from it using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles. I also cut a vellum panel using MFT Stitched Jumbo Fishtail Banner and adhered it to the striped panel using a flowery washi tape. I then added the sentiment strip, stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black, and then added the gnome and the flower bed using foam tape.

And that’s mu simple card! Submitting it to –

The Paper Players Challenge #280: Tic-tac-toe. I used flowers, die-cuts and yellow (not on a single piece, though)

MFT Sketch Challenge #266

The Daily Marker 30 Day Coloring Challenge – Day 4

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by!

17 thoughts on “#414 – I Dig You

  1. Pingback: Day 7. It’s All About You & Winners

Leave a comment