#428 – More Pencil Coloring

Hello!

Thought of practicing a bit more with my color pencils (love them!). This time I tried to not color my flowers (my typical choice for coloring) completely solid, but instead colored the minimal required.

2016-02-14(1a)

I first stamped the flowers and leaves from Altenew Golden Garden in Memento New Sprout and colored them using my Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils. My intension to leave more of a blue tinge on the card, but instead I ended up making it purplish! But I like this version too, so, no worries! πŸ˜€

Once I was done coloring the flowers and leaves, I realized I didn’t want the background to be stark white, so I colored it with the lightest color I had with me – a very light creamish yellow. I didn’t cover the entire white area, instead I just scribbled around the flowers and leaves and loved the effect! πŸ™‚

2016-02-14(1b)

I trimmed the panel a bit and adhered it over the card base. For the sentiment, I used Altenew Label Love stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black. I used some silver thread behind the sentiment and then some clear rhinestones as embellishment. And that finished my card!

Submitting this to CAS(E) This Sketch #159, 30 Day Coloring Challenge at The Daily Marker blog and Just Add Ink #298: Just Add ‘V’ (I have used a purple/violet color) –

eec2c-cts_159

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “#428 – More Pencil Coloring

Leave a comment