#427 – Blossoms

Hello!

Using Paper Smooches products today. I’ve made two cards using only the Twiggy Florets for the blossoms. I’ve changed the paper and the coloring mediums slightly, just for experimenting..

For my first card –

2016-02-13(1)

I used Fabriano Elle Erre paper for this card. After stamping the blossoms in Memento Tuxedo Black ink, I colored the image using oil pastels and baby oil. I then trimmed the panels and stamped the sentiment from Paper Smooches Sentiment Sampler. I then picked another panel and added pattern paper from K & Company on it. I then die cut one border using Paper Smooches Borders 2, added a twine bow around it and foam mounted it on the card panel. I then mounted the colored pieces on top.

Submitting this to Paper Smooches Challenge: Fun and Cute and the 30 Day Coloring Challenge over at The Daily Marker blog –

Kathy Racoosin - The Daily Marker - Color Challenge

For my second card –

2016-02-13(2)

I first drew lines, an inch from the top left adjacent sides, very lightly using pencil. I then stamped the same flowers using Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored then using wax crayons and baby oil (unlike the oil pastels, I colored directly on the paper and used the oil to smudge the lines and spread the color). I then stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Memento Tuxedo Black. Finally drew a couple of dashed lines where I had drawn the lines using a scale and Uniball Signo black gel pen. That’s my one-layered card.

Submitting this to Simon Says Stamp: One Layered Challenge (featuring Paper Smooches) and Addicted to CAS: Blooms

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

22 thoughts on “#427 – Blossoms

  1. This is a fab one layer card, I love the stitched effect, but I can’t actually see a stem!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. Great to see your stunning card in the gallery at ATCAS and LIM this week Ashwini but as Chrissie mentioned the blooms are missing a stem! OOOPS! Beautiful CAS card all the same and perfectly coloured. thanks so much. Sarah x

  3. Fab and stylish – those lines you drew in are so effective!
    Thanks so much for joining us for one layer week
    Anne
    “Less is More”

Leave a comment