#445 – Muse Christmas Version

PE: Winner at Muse Christmas Version!!

Muse Christmas Version - Challenge Winner

Hello!

This is the first challenge by Muse Christmas Version this year – and I just had to be a part of it! But the muse, Kimberly has showcased such an awesome card, I was stuck just looking at it for a few moments, taking in its beauty!!

Such a divine card! And in every sense of the word too!! Now, when I made my version of it, it turned out to be nowhere as beautiful, but maybe Kimberly wouldn’t mind meeting me halfway! πŸ˜€

2016-03-06(3a)

I used the Nativity Angel from Artplorations, which I had won from OLCCC with this card. And I started watercoloring. I used the same colors as our awesome muse. I even tried to make some flower patterns on the angel’s dress – don’t know how much I’ve succeeded there..but anyway! Once I lifted the stencil, my angel didn’t look like anything at all! So sad!! But nothing a little gold and glitter couldn’t solve! πŸ˜€ I added a few lines using Ranger Emboss It pen and added gold ep to heat emboss and added some gold and silver glitter using Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint.

Finally came the sentiment, from Paper Trey Ink ‘Tis The Season, which I stamped using Paper Trey Ink Classic Kraft ink. I also added a thin frame using my Uniball Signo gold gel pen. Then I mounted the watercolor panel on a kraft card base. And that’s my card! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#445 – Muse Christmas Version

  1. I think your card has turned out beautifully… You have really captured the essence of Kimberley’s card so well…The gold embossing looks superb πŸ˜ƒ

  2. Amazing stencil work! Your angel looks ethereal and beautiful! Love the gold embossing! Thanks for playing at MCV! Your cards are always a treat!

  3. You have ‘hit the nail on the head’ as they say. Perfect, you are so clever. It honestly looks like you have stamped and coloured. Its worker perfectly and looks brilliant.

  4. Congratulations, Ashwini! Your card turned out really beautiful! I especially love the bit of yellow paint around the flute (?)… it feels like there is actual music coming out of it!

Leave a comment