#533 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016

PE: Winner (Top Pick) at Inkspirational Challenge!!

Inkspirational - Winner

Hello! Have you seen the amazing set of challenges posted by Winnie & Walter, calling all us card-makers to a spectacular series of challenges? You should drop over to Winnie & Walter – they have a series of fantastic challenges lined up!

Winnie & Walter - WCMD 2016

Well, I just had to take part!! My first card (yes, I’ve got a series of cards coming up!!) is for Rainbow Color With Gayathri. I’ve not made many rainbow cards, but I’ve always wanted to use multiple colors and have a color burst party on card! And this was just the right chance!! Here’s what I made –

2016-10-01(1a)

I first used a toothbrush to splatter color on the card base – I used my Camel drawing inks, since I really love their vibrancy. Once this dried, I added the sentiment from Winnie & Walter My Precious stamp set by heat embossing in white.

2016-10-01(1b)

Next, I added a die-cut the diamond from Winnie & Walter Flawless Diamond and added some diamond dust over it, adhering it using Multi Medium Matte. That’s it. Done. Easiest card ever!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am also submitting this card to –

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Inkspirational Challenge #118: Glamour

6dc2e-challenge118

Virginia’s Challenge #24: Focal Point (see how the focus is still on the white diamond (and the sentiment) even when surrounded by such vibrant colors)

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

Save

Save

19 thoughts on “#533 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016

  1. Yes Ashwini I checked the challenges they are really very tempting ๐Ÿ˜‰ Loved the color burst on your card and the dimond die-cut pops beautifully on it !

    Eager to see what you create next ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. This is as glamorous as it gets! Wonderful card, I really love the bg you created and all this sparkle and shine must be gorgeous IRL! Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational!

  3. The diamond dust is a perfect touch to the finished card!
    Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Hope so much you’ll join in again soon ๐Ÿ™‚
    Pia xx

Leave a comment