#535 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016 (Take 3)

And I am back with my second CAS card for Winnie & Walter WCMD celebrations. The challenge that I am playing for is CAS With Kate. Another challenge I wanted to submit this to is the Sovushka Slavia CAS Marathon. Today is  actually the last day for submissions to the second round, so I am cutting it quite close!!

Winnie & Walter - WCMD 2016

ad75c-1

Anyway, so here’s my card –

For this card, I chose more of a half wreath or a sort of ‘C’ shaped arrangement for my flowers. Once I stamped the images from Winnie & Walter In Bloom: Lola’s Bouquet in MFT Hybrid ink, I colored them using distress inks. Once dry, I darkened the stamping using a black gel pen, and then added a few dots around the images.

For the sentiment, I wanted something softer – so I chose to die cut a part of the sentiment using vellum – I chose Winnie & Walter Happy die for this – and then stamped the rest of the sentiment, from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & Party set, using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

On the card base, I added a couple of polka dotted washi tape at angles. I then trimmed the side of the panel a bit, and mounted it over the card base. So that’s my card!

Also submitting this card to –

AAA Card Challenge #74: Masking

Addicted to CAS Challenge #98: Watercolor

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

18 thoughts on “#535 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016 (Take 3)

  1. I love this one too! I am going to have to borrow your fabulous idea of cutting a large sentiment out on vellum! Super job again!

Leave a comment