#576 – Seize The Birthday – Dashes or Doodle

Hello! Its time for a new challenge at Seize the Birthday! And this time the Topping is Dashes or Doodle. Of course, you are also free to choose to go without the topping, as long as you make a birthday themed card.

Seize The Birthday - The Toppings

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Rejoining us is our Surprise Party Guest, Rahmat!

I, of course, have used the topping to make my card!

2017-01-01(1a)

I chose Inkadinkado Thoughts for the Day stamp set to make the background. These flowers look very hand drawn and doodle-y 😛 I just stamped the flowers using Memento Tuxedo Black ink, then colored it using Zig brush markers. Once done, I trimmed the panel a bit, and added texture using Lawn Fawn Stitched Borders dies. So, there’s a bit of dashes too! 😉

2017-01-01(1b)

The sentiment comes from Reverse Confetti Happy Pretty Panel die plus the Whole Lotta Happy stamp set. I punched a hole in it and used it as a tag here. I then foam mounted the whole thing on a white card base. A few pearls for embellishing finishes my card.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Stamplorations January Sketch Challenge (I’ve flipped it) –

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #225 (flowers are the inspiration) –

Do stop over the Seize the Birthday blog and see lots more amazing inspiration from Rahmat the rest of the DT! And don’t forget to play along!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

Save

Save

Save

20 thoughts on “#576 – Seize The Birthday – Dashes or Doodle

  1. Your did a great job with the Topping this week Ashwini! Love the added texture with the stitched border dies! Such a pretty card! Your linky from STB wasn’t working properly so I fixed it for you! HUGS!!

  2. Wow Ashwini,

    I agree your background totally looks hand drawn, has a hand made feel to it. The Sentiment topping is so cute that it could be kept as a tag by the lucky person you gift this to!

Leave a comment