#623 – Rainbow Butterfly Thanks

PE: Top Pick at The Challenge!!

The Challenge - Honorable Mention

Runner up at Seven Hills Crafts challenge!

Hello! First off, sorry about the grainy photos, I shot them at night, and couldn’t get a clear shot, no matter how much I tried… 😦

Made a rainbow striped card, totally inspired by a list of challenges (listed below, of course!)… and the butterfly.. simply because its been awfully long since I used one! 🙂

Thanks

I used Winnie & Walter Scenery:Stripes stamp set to stamp the rainbow stripes. I then die cut the butterfly from My Favorite Things Flutter of Butterflies, then the sentiment from Winnie & Walter: In A Word: Thanks die, then die cut the banner using My Favorite Things Stitched Jumbo Fishtail Banner.. the sentiment and the banner were a little overlapping, forming a sort of double die cut.

Thanks

Finally foam mounted the banner, and then adhered the butterfly directly on the card base. A few clear rhinestones for embellishing finished the card.

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

Just Us Girls Challenge #396: Word Week: Die cuts

The Challenge #85: Inspiration: Celebrate

My Favorite Things: Wednesday Sketch Challenge #336

Sketch Challenge 336 #mftstamps

Seven Hills Crafts: June Challenge: Die cut a Die cut

Winnie & Walter Rerun Challenge #20: Scenery: Stripes

Winnie & Walter - Rerun

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

26 thoughts on “#623 – Rainbow Butterfly Thanks

  1. Love your design and bright happy colors Ashwini! I think your photos look great! Thanks for joining the girls and I at JUGS this week! Have a happy day!

  2. Another lovely card, that grainy picture actually looks beautiful, if you wouldn’t have mentioned, I would have thought that it is part of the design! lovely stripes and they don’t overpower, as the butterfly and sentiment stand out beautifully on the card. Sorry for visiting late and doing catch up on the commenting, and see what I had missed here 😉 end of academic year is approaching, and I always find myself really busy with I don’t know what….well this time I know, a couple of sickness in family and some errands!

  3. This is stunning, Ashwini! Those stamped striped are so perfect I thought that was patterned paper. Congrats on being a Top Pick at The Challenge!

  4. WOW, this card is absolutely gorgeous! The stripes are just perfectly stamped… paired with one of my favorite butterflies is even better! I guess you are now completely ready to rainbow color the world :)!

    • Thank you so much for your sweet words, Chris, but I am still not sure whether I am ready for the rainbow color world.. These are just the occasional sparks!

  5. This is such a pretty card Ashwini and I love that you created the background yourself too. Love the inset butterfly and the slightly raised wings just look fab.
    Thanks for playing along with our die cut challenge this month at Seven Hills Crafts 🙂
    Jenny x

Leave a Reply

